Kickstart to a working weekend

Have you heard what the number one energy crisis in the world is? A Monday morning. But what’s worse than that? I’m going camping! Hence there’ll be no weekend for me. The energy that I had for the weekend seems to quickly dissolve last Monday morning. Wait, make it last Sunday night.

Nonetheless, being a teacher, I’ll try to get my mojo fired up for the weekend ahead. Must be positive and spread the positivity. If not, I’ll have 70 angst teenagers looking back at me.  I’m all about doing what’s Meaningful. Life is just too short to spend on the things that don’t energise us or make us feel like we’re living in. But somethings have to be done even though you’re not up to it. So let’s not brood about it. If I have to do it, at least be happy while doing it.

Come to think of it, do you remember the things you were worrying about a year ago? How did they work out? Didn’t you waste a lot of fruitless energy on account of most of them? Didn’t most of them turn out all right after all? Oh well, all will be well. Insya’allah.

So I aim to finish each day and be done with it. I have done what I could. Some blunders and absurdities will no doubt creep in; I shall forget them as soon as I can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense. Requoting & adapting Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Sayang, if you’re reading this – I miss you.

Leave a Reply

