Healing

Depression – the last month has been a roller coaster ride. I survived. Went into the depression stage – couldn’t sleep, appetite dropped, had headaches and daily life tasks such as bowel movements got disrupted. Went to see the doctor, she gave me 3 days mc. It was that bad. The feeling of helplessness and uselessness when faced with Ibu’s dying process spiraled me into further depression. Eventually, I picked myself up. Reading the Quran helps. Realising that our mere presence was what matters most also pushed us to better take care of ourselves to face come what may. The no pay leaves taken were fully maximized.

Acceptance – Moving on from the situation and person is the last stage. Now, I’m accepting the fact that the Ibu is no longer here and begin to move forward with my life. I might not be completely over the situation but I’m done going back and forth to the point where I can accept the reality of the situation. Last week, I indulge in food theraphy as part of my grieving process. Time to be practical.

20120827-055436.jpg

3 thoughts on “Healing

  1. Deeply moved by last few entries. I sincerely wish your family well. Be strong and carry on, which I’m very sure you will.🙂

Leave a Reply

