A gap year

Read the following article off http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/taking-gap-025458547–finance.html about taking a gap year from work. My thoughts were as follows:

Last year, the hubby gave his permission to the wifey to take a year off from work to travel. Yes, travel alone. The hubby has always had a lot of trust for the wifey. However, it was not meant to be. Ibu fell sick and the wifey went on a 4 day work week. Allah knows better definitely. God knows I might have many foreign flings. I may not be pretty but I’m nice. Lol.

Anyway on my off Fridays, as I brought ibu for her appointments, treatments or anything she wanted to do, it got me thinking about what I wanted to do. Don’t get me wrong. I love teaching. I am born to teach. Teaching brings out the best in me. I get to spread my awesomeness to many children. Hehehe. Nonetheless, sometimes we need to do something else to be better at what our craft. See I even describe teaching as a craft. That’s how much I love teaching. Forget about the rat race. I’m a human being. I need more than competition to strive for my best.

So what is it I want to do? Work? Volunteer? Travel? Study? I went through a lot of thought process such as CAF (consider all factors), PMI (plus, minus and interesting points), programming and etc. You name it, I did it.

Yet, I still have yet to configure it out. Fickle? Floozy? Or maybe I had figure it out only that I need to work on my faith to take that leap of faith. Corny.

Insya’allah, all will be fine whatever the case. Even if I choose not to take that gap year, I’d still be teaching. And that’s not bad.

Leave a Reply

