5th Wedding Anniversary Video

On our 5th wedding anniversary, Is cooked, send flowers and created this video. Lovely.


Reaching the 5th year is a milestone for us. There were many times when we both wanted to give up. Would forever you and I be enough for us to stay on? What finally made us stay – commitment. Hence on Dec 2011, we renewed our commitment in Palestine. We believed since God brought us to each other, He will bring us through it. Insya’allah. This year is our 6th. Alhamdulillah. Here’s to more tomorrows.

For the poems accompanying the video see below.

My Wife

You’re the bone of my bones
Who I love for my wife.
The flesh of my flesh
And my partner in life.
For me to have and to hold
For better or for worse.
To love and to cherish
Though we might fight and curse.
Be I richer or poorer,
‘Till death makes us part,
I will give you great portions
Of my soul and my heart.
Heaven won’t be heaven
If I don ‘t see you there,
May the first to go
Be me, is my prayer.
– By Tom Zart
To My Wonderful Wife
How do I begin to tell you how lucky I am
to have you in my life?
I’ll start by saying what a gift you gave me
the day you became my wife.
You’re my best friend in the good times
and my rock in times of sorrow.
You’re the reason for sweet yesterdays
and my promise for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

