Nature + time + patience = :)

 Drawn by a student for me during camp.

I’ve been going to camp since I was in primary 4.

I was a brownie then. I enjoy the outdoors.
Eating under the stars at night, waking up to see the first ray of sunlight and breathing fresh air.
Nature, time and patience are the three best physicians.
Camping allows me to reflect about life in general and time seems to pass very slow when one goes camping. Crazy, yes I actually find camping therapeutic. Nonetheless, camping is tiring when you’re part of the com running it. The late nights for debriefing, bathing in cold water, forever smelling of smoke and sweat, not forgetting being the first to wake up to prepare food are not my cup of tea.
One more camp to go. I really wish I was a student.

Leave a Reply

