Lost

Recently, the hubby asked the wifey if she had read his fb twit.
The wifey asked which one since hubby always fb twit.
He pointed to last Wed’s fb twit – Iskandar Shah is wondering if a change is in the offing.
The conversation then went as follow:
H: Y dun we sell our house, car n everything else…we cld make a profit of abt 100k…n we cld migrate…do some ‘stuffs’…I need to find myself.
W: Again pls.
H: I’m lost. I need to find myself.
W:Not that bit. I mean the 100k profit. Haha, I dun think so. N wat do you mean some ‘stuffs’?
H: We cld wait on tables/do jobs which do not require much thinking…I nak lepak giler.
W: *snigger* (This coming from sum1 who demands his subordinates to think n counter suggest to provide solutions.) Sayang (maybe hubby needed TLC) …R U OK?
H: I’m ok. I just need to find myself n b rid off the material world.
W: Sure? But just last week, we recceed ur Tag Heuer watch n pre booked matching N97s.
H: That one must.
W: Yada yada rite. *eyes already lolling*. Anyway, oklah I allow u to go, find yourself. I be right here waiting for u k, IN CASE u change ur mind (Note: hubby does that all the time).
H: No Sayang. U follow cause u also lost.
W: Lost?! Ok, we talk again after u come up with a detailed plan how, when, where and what.
H: Ok. But I let you choose the country n how.
W: Hey! I pulak!?
So here we are somewhere in a hotel room across the country. The wifey decided the hubby needed a break and hopefully find himself. Unfortunately, Mr nak lepak giler brought his working laptop and has been writing papers since last night. Sigh. So much for a change…

Leave a Reply

