Dreading Camp

Back at home, last minute packing for tomorrow’s camp.
Already homesick before I even left.

I’m soooo not enthusiastic about it. See reasons below:

Given the right company, I wouldn’t mind roughing it out.
Aaaargh, last minute my friend smsed she couldn’t go because of medical reasons…great…just great…

Given the right timing, I wouldn’t mind spending 4 days of my life with teambuilding games, canoeing etc. But wait, I got work to do and what about March holidays?!

Given the right weather, I wouldn’t mind spending 4 days of my life in the outdoors. Singapore seems to be raining nowadays. Camping can be depressing when one is drenched everyday.

Sigh, I’m just being grouchy and in short not looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

