Mr Skazeisk arrives in Seattle

I arrived in Seattle right on schedule, 26th August 9am local time. As I made my way to the customs area, my mind was playing back the scenes from “Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay”. I wondered if the customs officer actually looked like Mathew Perry….. unfortunately, he didn’t. It was a female officer actually, she looked more like Gloria Estefan…:P

It was smooth through the customs and we (me and 2 other female colleagues) made our way to the hotel by taxi. I knew the check-in time was at 4PM so I offloaded my luggage at the hotel and went for a bit of sight seeing.
For those in the HMS family, you would have seen my superimposed picture with the Seattle Space Needle in the background….so I decided to have my picture taken with the real background. Since I had time to spare, I visited the Space Needle which was just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Leave a Reply

